Answered By: Hayati Abdul
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2015     Views: 61

Under the Films Act, all movies must be submitted to Media Development Authority for classification. Films without classification cannot be loaned. The ratings are G (General), PG (Parental Guidance) , PG (Parental Guidance 13) , NC 16 (no children under 16), M18 (suitable for adults 18 and above ) and R21(suitable for adults 21 and above).

Related FAQs

    Related Library Guides

    Chat with us

    For members of NUS Libraries only
    Services hours
    Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    Chat box too narrow? Click on the green arrow button on right to "pop up" the chat for an adjustable window at any time before or during chat!