Answered By: Patsy Chia
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2021     Views: 7

Eurocodes are a set of harmonized European standards adopted by all the countries within EU for the design of buildings and civil engineering structures. The set consists of 10 standards (EN 1990 to EN 1999) with 58 parts.

Eurocodes are adopted by some countries outside of EU, such as Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Malaysia and Singapore. 

Countries adopting Eurocodes are allowed to produce their own National Annexes (NAs) to take care of local differences.

For more information about Eurocodes adopted by Singapore, see this FAQ and Standards Libguide > Eurocodes.

Related FAQs

    Related Library Guides